profil

Explorations Architecture has been structured since 2002 around associated architects Benoît Le Thierry d’Ennequin and Yves Pagès. They manage a team of 25 people involved in diverse small- and large-scale project design programmes: sports and cultural facilities, accommodation units, offices and shops, infrastructure construction projects, stations, urban planning or even furnishings.
In 2011 the agency opened a branch run by Inès Lestang in Nantes in order to offer project owners in western France optimum project management services.

The agency seeks to highlight the invisible by shifting the focus back to what is the very essence of architecture, and its original vocation: building to provide shelter, building to facilitate transportation, building to make living possible.

It has developed an approach wherein environmental and construction quality benefits a form of architecture which concentrates on innovation, and strives to base its practice on the implementation of several key ideas :

• Exploring balance between scales, from overall landscape to execution details ;
• Including both tangible and intangible aspects, structure and light, envelope and usage ;
• Reducing technical and normative complexities to the point that they may disappear ;
• Finding appropriate and contained shapes that convey accuracy and simplicity.

The agency’s work was rewarded by the Eiffel Architecture Trophy in the “Franchir” category (“crossing”) for the Millénaire footbridge in Paris in 2017, by the Pyramides d’Argent Regional award for the “Ilink” mixed-use island project in Nantes in 2017, by the Structural Award for the Schuman Bridge in Lyon in 2015 and for the Bridge over the river Oise in Compiègne in 2012, and by the Nouveaux Albums des Jeunes Architectes (“New Albums by Young Architects”) award en 2002.

team

Camille Chauvet Architect
Catherine Mannier Human resources and financial management
Céline Begon Architect
Charles-Eliot Meyer Architect
Charles Frandon Architect
Claudia Trovati Architect
Constance Thomire Architect
Daniele Damiani Architect
Elena Ranalletti Architect
Emilie Perret Architect Office manager, Bordeaux
Erwin Souveton Architect
Grégory Frisson Architect
Goulven Le Corre Architect
Inès Lestang Architect Office manager, Nantes
Julie Lasnet Architect
Laurène Calmès Architect
Louis Behin Architect
Louis Chabrol Architect
Louis Lamarre Architect
Luisa Joya Architect
Marie Ferrari Architect
Pierre Vasseur Architect
Quentin Berton Architect
Simon Beylot Architect
Sophie Bellenger Assistant
Thomas Menardeau Architect
Valérie Barry Development and Communications Officer
Benoît Le Thierry d'Ennequin Architect, Partner Associé
Yves Pagès Architect, Partner Associé

BIM

Aware of the issues at stake in terms of BIM in the fields of construction and infrastructure, the Explorations Architecture agency opted to follow a collaborative approach in 2014 and has been training its team to use essential digital modelling tools since then.

Simon Beylot has just graduated from his advanced Master’s degree « ® BIM, conception intégrée et cycle de vie du bâtiment et des infrastructures » (“integrated design and life cycles of buildings and infrastructures (BIM)”) in the Ecole Nationale des Ponts et Chaussées (National Civil Engineering School) et de l'Ecole Supérieure des Travaux Publics (Higher Svhool of Engineering), and is our BIM point of contact. He is in charge of communication and of supervising the collaborative work involving the architects in the agency. He supervises model construction and the coherence of the database for every project, in order to guarantee that the model is exploitable from the building design to its construction.

We are currently working on numerous BIM projects including the Grand Paris Express stations, the « Vilgénis » housing complexes in Massy, or the property complex in Rennes for Archipel habitat in collaboration with the Groupe Legendre, and accommodation units in Couëron in collaboration with GCC.
Our tools: Building Design Suite, Revit, Dynamo

jobs

If you wish to send an unsolicited application, please send a cover letter, CV and portfolio (max 6 MB) to jobs@explorations-architecture.com
Apply

identité

Explorations Architecture s’organise depuis 2002 autour de Benoît Le Thierry d’Ennequin et Yves Pagès, architectes associés. Ils dirigent une équipe de 25 personnes impliquées dans la conception de projets aux programmes variés à petites et grandes échelles : équipements sportifs et culturels, logements, bureaux et commerces, ouvrages d’art, gares, aménagement ou encore mobilier.
En 2011 l’agence ouvre une antenne à Nantes, dirigée par Inès Lestang afin de pouvoir offrir aux maîtres d’ouvrage du Grand Ouest un suivi de projet optimal.

L’agence cherche à montrer l’invisible en recentrant son travail sur ce qui est l’essence même de l’architecture, sa vocation originelle : construire pour abriter, construire pour se déplacer, construire pour habiter.

Elle développe une approche où la qualité environnementale et constructive est mise au service d’une architecture tournée vers l’innovation et s’applique à fonder sa pratique sur la mise en œuvre de quelques idées fortes :

• Rechercher un équilibre entre les échelles, du grand paysage aux détails d’exécution ;
• Intégrer le matériel et l’immatériel, la structure et la lumière, l’enveloppe et l’usage ;
• Réduire les complexités techniques et normatives au point de les faire disparaître ;
• Trouver des formes parlantes et contenues qui expriment la justesse, la simplicité.

Le travail de l’agence a été récompensé par le Trophée Eiffel d’Architecture dans la catégorie “Franchir” pour la Passerelle du Millénaire à Paris en 2017, par le grand prix régional des Pyramides d’Argent pour l'îlot mixte “Ilink” à Nantes en 2017, par le Structural Award pour le Pont Schuman à Lyon en 2015 et pour le Pont sur l’Oise à Compiègne en 2012 et par les Nouveaux Albums des Jeunes Architectes en 2002.

équipe

Camille Chauvet Architecte DE-HMONP
Catherine Mannier Responsable Gestion financière & ressources humaines
Céline Begon Architecte DPLG
Charles-Eliot Meyer Architecte DE-HMONP
Charles Frandon Architecte DE-HMONP
Claudia Trovati Architecte Diplômée
Daniele Damiani Architecte Diplômé
Elena Ranalletti Architecte Diplômée
Emilie Perret Architecte DE-HMONP
Erwin Souveton Architecte DE
Grégory Frisson Architecte DE-HMONP
Inès Lestang Architecte DPLG Responsable de l'agence de Nantes
Julie Lasnet Architecte DE-HMONP
Laurène Calmès Architecte DE
Louis Behin Architecte DE-HMONP
Louis Chabrol Architecte DE-HMONP
Louis Lamarre Architecte DE
Luisa Joya Architecte DE-HMONP
Marie Ferrari Architecte DPLG
Pierre Vasseur Architecte DE-HMONP
Quentin Berton Architecte du Patrimoine Architecte DE-HMONP
Simon Beylot Architecte DE
Sophie Bellenger Assistante administrative et technique
Thomas Menardeau Architecte DE
Valérie Barry Chargée de la communication & du développement
Benoît Le Thierry d’Ennequin Architecte DPLG Associé
Yves Pagès Architecte DPLG Associé

BIM

Consciente des enjeux que représente le BIM dans le domaine du bâtiment et des infrastructures l’agence Explorations Architecture a fait le choix depuis 2014 de s’inscrire dans cette démarche collaborative en formant son équipe à la maîtrise des outils nécessaires à l’usage de la maquette numérique.

Simon Beylot qui achève sa formation « Mastère spécialisé ® BIM, conception intégrée et cycle de vie du bâtiment et des infrastructures » proposé par l'Ecole Nationale des Ponts et Chaussées et de l'Ecole Supérieure des Travaux Publics, est notre référent BIM. Il assure la communication et le travail collaboratif des architectes de l’agence. Il s’assure du suivi de la construction des modèles et de la cohérence de la base de données de chacun des projets pour rendre la maquette exploitable de la conception du bâtiment à sa réalisation.

Nous travaillons actuellement sur de nombreux projets en BIM dont les gares du Grand Paris Express, l’ensemble de logements « Vilgénis » à Massy ou encore le programme immobilier à Rennes pour Archipel Habitat aux côtés du Groupe Legendre et les logements à Couëron aux côtés de GCC.
Nos outils : Building Design Suite, Revit, Dynamo

recrutement

Pour l’envoi de vos candidatures spontanées merci de nous adresser votre CV accompagné de votre lettre de motivation et de votre portfolio (6 Mo max) à jobs@explorations-architecture.com
Postuler